• 48em
  • 48fb
  • 48tw
Share It

2014-daytime-emmy-nominations-headerRegular morning news and faithful afternoon soap opera watchers...

It’s time to adjust your viewing schedules! The biggest night for daytime television is finally here! The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards hosted by comedian Kathy Griffin will take place Sunday, June 22, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel and you'll be able to watch the whole thing from the comfort of your computer!

CBS leads the pack of networks with 60 nominations, while The Young and the Restless has the most program nominations with 26. General Hospital is noticeably absent from this year’s list of contenders vying for Outstanding Drama Series, as is Ellen Degeneres for Outstanding Talk Show Host. However, Katie Couric is nominated for this category, despite Katie being cancelled after its second season.

Sesame Street earned 15 nominations, including one for outstanding preschool children’s series. Netflix eared its first two nominations, both for its children’s hit series TurboFast. The View is up for Outstanding Talk Show in Barbara Walters’ farewell season as co-host.

Before you cozy up in front of your laptop (as this year the award show not be televised) here’s a recap of who is competing for the night’s biggest honors! To see the full list, visit the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences website.

Outstanding Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful
Days of Our Lives
One Life to Live
The Young and the Restless

Outstanding Game Show

The American Bible Challenge
The Chase
Let’s Make a Deal
The Price is Right
Wheel of Fortune

Outstanding Morning Program

CBS Sunday Morning
CBS This Morning
Good Morning America
Today Show

Outstanding Talk Show - Informative

The Chew
The Dr. Oz Show
Dr. Phil
Steve Harvey

Outstanding Talk Show - Entertainment

The Ellen Degeneres Show
Live! with Kelly and Michael
Rachel Ray
The Talk
The View

Outstanding Entertainment News Program

Access Hollywood
E! News
Entertainment Tonight

Outstanding Travel Program

Awesome Adventures
Curious Traveler
Jack Hanna’s Into the Wild
Ocean Mysteries with Jeff Corwin

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Eileen Davidson - Days of our Lives
Katherine Kelly Lang - The Bold and the Beautiful
Heather Tom - The Bold and the Beautiful
Arianne Zucker - Days of Our Lives

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Peter Bergerman - The Young and the Restless
Doug Davidson - The Young and the Restless
Christian LeBlanc - The Young and the Restless
Billy Miller - The Young and the Restless
Jason Thompson - General Hospital

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Melissa Claire Egan - The Young and the Restless
Jane Ellliot - General Hospital
Amelia Heinle - The Young and the Restless
Elizabeth Hendrickson - The Young and the Restless
Kelly Sullivan - General Hospital

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Bradford Anderson - General Hospital
Steve Burton - The Young and the Restless
Scott Clifton - The Bold and the Beautiful
Eric Martsolf - Days of Our Lives
Dominic Zamprogna - General Hospital

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series

Kristen Alderson - General Hospital
Linsey Godfrey - The Bold and the Beautiful
Hunter King - The Young and the Restless
Kim Matula - The Bold and the Beautiful
Kelley Missal - One Life to Live

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series

Bryan Craig - General Hospital
Chad Duell - General Hospital
Max Ehrich - The Young and the Restless
Chandler Massey - Days of Our Lives
Daniel Polo - The Young and the Restless

Outstanding Game Show Host

Wayne Brady - Let’s Make a Deal
Jeff Foxworthy - The American Bible Challenge
Steve Harvey - Family Feud
Todd Newton - Family Game Night

Outstanding Talk Show Host

Dr. Mehmet Oz - The Dr. Oz Show
Katie Couric - Katie
Rachel Ray - Rachel Ray
Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler, Sheryl Underwood - The Talk
Whoopi Goldberg, Jenny McCarthy, Sherri Shepherd, Barbara Walters - The View

Planning on catching the ceremony? It will stream live on www.daytimeemmys.net at 5 p.m PDT on Sunday, with the red carpet starting at 3 p.m. Let us know who you’re rooting for on Facebook and Twitter!

Photo Credit: Instagram

Share It