It's 4 PM and you're catching up on your inbox. You realize almost as soon as you've hit the "Send" button on an email that instead of directing that snarky anecdote to your friend in the next cubicle, you've accidentally "replied all" to thousands of people ... including your boss.
Sound like a horribly familiar situation? Well, Gmail's new feature guarantees you'll be to save face by undoing all your most regrettable emails.
The feature has been available on Google's mobile app and for lab users for some time, but this is the first time "undo send" is coming to the masses! Simply go to the Google mail settings and set up your preferences to recall emails up to 30 seconds after sending by selecting "enable undo send."
Trust us, it's better to set this up now than be wishing you did after several meetings with your boss and the HR department down the road.
Now, if Gmail had a feature to recall embarrassing emails you send in the middle of the night then regret hours later, we'd all be in the clear.